Mikey Clancy Wins IWA Wave Champs Round 3

Mikey Clancy in action at the IWA Wave Championships

The IWA Irish Wave Windsurfing Championships were held in near perfect conditions at Elly Beach, Belmullet Co. Mayo on Ireland’s West Coast, 24-25 September 2011. The Surfdock sponsored two-day event completed three full rounds of competition with Mikey Clancy (Starboard/Severne) claiming first place overall with Rob Jones (NeilPryde/Kerry Sail Company) and Oisin Van Gelderan (JP/NeilPryde) both sharing joint second with Mark Killeen (Point 7) third. Katie MacEnana (Moo/Simmer) took the women’s title. Fabian McGovern won the Silver fleet and Ryan O’Leary (NP/Quatro) the Junior winner. The final round takes place at Brandon Bay in a few weeks’ time.

More at

Colin Harris of Surfdock congratulates Mikey Clancy on his win

There are 0 comments. Add yours. Hide them.