Techno Class Association formed

Kieran Martin in action on the Techno at the UKWA Nationals

On 16th October 2010 at Rutland Watersports Centre at Whitwell, the interim committee of the TSG was ratified at an Extraordinary meeting and are now called Techno Class Association.

The ratification was by a show of hands by the members of the association who attended the meeting.

Richard Purcell, Phil Bloodworth, Julie Hall, Simon York, Andy Watkinson, Helen Bennett, Chris Butts, Nikki Flannaghan and Paul Robinson now form the Techno Class Association (TCA) committee until the first Annual General meeting scheduled to take place in June 2011.  Individuals on the committee can seek re-election on an annual basis for a maximum of three terms.

At the same meeting, the constitution of the class was also agreed. The TCA would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the Techno parents and other interested parties for attending the meeting.

The Techno Class Association is part of the United Kingdom Windsurfing Association (UKWA) and as such works closely with the UKWA and with the RYA.

The committee can be contacted at and their website is