The PWA Windsurfing Hall of fame serves to honour those that have made a

special and significant contribution the sport of Windsurfing. It may be a

sailor, past champion, industry VIP, press member or a notoriety of


Three nominees will be inducted into the Windsurfing Hall of Fame every year

and will be honoured on the PWA website under "Hall of Fame". This

will be

categorized by year with photos and a special profile for the member of the

"Windsurfing Hall of Fame".

PWA Chairman Phil McGain says: "The sport is over 35 years old now, it's

about time we recognized and honoured those special people who have made

windsurfing what it is today".

There will be selection committee chosen by the PWA management Board, the

committee will include prominent Windsurfing Journalists, Photographers,

Magazine editors, Industry members and of course Sailors. This committee

will decide from the nominees put forward who will be inducted that year.

In order to be nominated for the Hall of Fame professional sailors must be

retired at least 5 years from competition.

There will be special ceremony at an event during the year where the PWA

will honour the new inductees.