BWA wavesailing champions announced - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



BWA wavesailing champions announced

2009 Champions

We had a hectic end to the 2009 season with 2 successful BWA events completed. BWA announced the 2009 British Wavesailing Champions factoring in all four events:

Pro Champion: John Skye 
Vice Champion: Ben Proffitt
Amatuers: Dave Horrocks
Vice Champion: Steve King
Junior: Aleksy Gayda
Vice Champion: Alex Mitchell
Women: Louise Emery
Vice Champion: Katie McAnene
Masters: Nigel Treacy
Vice Champion: Damien DeBacker
Congratulations to all the champions and a very big thank you to all those who attended.

Where next for the BWA?

With four British wave venues now confimed, we are putting the final touches to the 2010 calendar. Dates and details to be announce very shortly.

Joining details of BWA are being finalised with joining instructions and application forms available soon. 
Watch this space.

The BWA Team.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.