2009 Champions

We had a hectic end to the 2009 season with 2 successful BWA events completed. BWA announced the 2009 British Wavesailing Champions factoring in all four events:

Pro Champion: John Skye Vice Champion: Ben Proffitt Amatuers: Dave Horrocks Vice Champion: Steve King Junior: Aleksy Gayda Vice Champion: Alex Mitchell Women: Louise Emery Vice Champion: Katie McAnene Masters: Nigel Treacy Vice Champion: Damien DeBacker Congratulations to all the champions and a very big thank you to all those who attended.

Where next for the BWA?

With four British wave venues now confimed, we are putting the final touches to the 2010 calendar. Dates and details to be announce very shortly.

Joining details of BWA are being finalised with joining instructions and application forms available soon. Watch this space.

The BWA Team.