With just over a week to go until the 2010 Lancelin Ocean Classic, the organisers are pleased to announce the following information with regard to the 2010 event:

Over $25,000 AUD of prize money

• First place in the Men's Marathon will be $6,000 AUD

• First place for Men's Wave $3,000 AUD

Confirmation of the following competitors

• Bjorn Dunkerbeck

• Steve Allen

• Robbie Swift

• Karin Jaggi

• Laure Treboux

• Peter Volwater

• Patrik Diethelm

• Scott Mckercher

• Jesper Orth, and many more...

The Lancelin Ocean Classic will produce an $80,000 AUD TV show that will be broadcast to over 100 million homes around the world

John Carter, one of the world’s best windsurfing photographers, will shoot the event

This is the biggest windsurfing event to ever be run on Australian shores and should take the sport of windsurfing to the mainstream public. Not bad for a non-profit event…