Only a few days to go for the kick-off event of the 2003 Windsurfing Euro-Cup

season. The first event will take place on the small island of Porto Santo that

belongs to the Madeira Archipel (Portugal). All the top racers are expected and

we are looking forward to the first showdown of the fight between World Champion

Kevin Pritchard (US-10, Starboard, Gaastra), PWA and Windsurfing Euro-Cup Champion

Steve Allen (AUS-0, Fanatic, Neil Pryde) and his predecessor Wojtek Brzozowski

(POL-10, Starboard, Neil Pryde). But also all the other top competitors of the

Windsurfing Euro-Cup will compete in Porto Santo: Brian Roegild (DEN-173, Starboard,

Gaastra), Gonzalo Costa Hoevel (ARG-3, Starboard, Neil Pryde) and Arnon Dagan

(ISR-1, Fanatic, Neil Pryde) and many more…

This year the view is also focussed on the competition between the different

brands in the manufacturers ranking. Starboard and Fanatic have invested a lot

of efforts and money to put their hands on the most prestigious manufacturer

title in the racing scene. The same applies for Neil Pryde and Gaastra as the

main actors on the rigg side. But the other brands are also not sleeping and

hope to be able to challenge the favourites.

You can follow the competition online on the official website of the Windsurfing

Euro-Cup . There you will find all the results, daily reports

and picture galleries. The inscription starts on Wednesday, the first races

will be sailed on Thursday.