Albeau wins 2010 Formula Worlds, Williams takes 3rd - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



Albeau wins 2010 Formula Worlds, Williams takes 3rd

Formula World Championship podium

Thrilling race brings 2010 Worlds to an end

The Governor of Mendoza joined the Race Officer, Antonio Lamadrid, on the starting boat for the last race of the 2010 Formula Worlds on Lake Potrerillos, Argentina. He was treated to a thrilling, and fitting, finale to this year’s Championship. The wind built throughout the race, and once again delivered a challenging spectacle. Despite a fall Ross Williams (GBR-83) had the bit between his teeth and his second place, on the heels of Casper Bouman (NED-52), ensured he shared the podium with new World Champion Antoine Albeau (FRA-192) and runner up Paulo Dos Reis (BRA-3333).

Ross Williams racing to 3rd place

Marta Hlavaty (POL-111) rounded off her Championship with another convincing win.

Antoine Albeau

Fifteen races, in a wonderful location, with a fantastic, enthusiastic and motivated organising team, will ensure the 2010 Championship lingers long in the memory of all involved.

Formula World Champ Antoine Albeau

Men Overall:

1. Antoine Albeau, France

2. Paulo Dos Reis, Brasil

3. Ross Williams, UK

4. Casper Bouman, Netherlands

5. Pawel Hlavaty, Poland

Women Overall:

1. Marta Hlavaty, Poland

2. Morane Demont, France

3. Farah Hall, USA

4. Femke Van Der Valk, Neterlands

5. Carolina Butrich, Peru.

Full results, photo galleries and daily reports click


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.