BWA Cornwall Classic – final results - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



BWA Cornwall Classic – final results

No wind meant no competition yesterday as the BWA PuraVida Cornwall Wave Classic came to an end, but the BWA did announce the final result…

Sam Neal in pro action on Friday. Photo: GlobalShots / Jay Haysey

The tension was mounting all morning as the sailors waited for the results from Saturday’s action. And just after midday, Head Judge Duncan Coombes announced the winners of the Pura Vida Cornwall Classic 2010:


1. Adam Sims

2. Emile Kott

Joint 3rd Rob and Duncan Sheldon


1. Big Davey

2. Russ Jenkins

3. Craig Hamilton


1. Debbie Kennedy

2. Jody Ward

3. Karina Pirhonen

Joint 4th Charmaine Randall & Sarah Frymann


1. Lecky Gayda

2. George Bolwell

3. Ashley Couchman

So as there was no competition for the Pros on the Saturday, the results from the single elimination remain:

2010 Cornwall Classic Champion: Phil Horrocks (JP)

Vice Champion: Andy King (Goya)

Third Place: Timo Mullen (Starboard)


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.