PWA Overall Results 2012 - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



PWA Overall Results 2012

After another successful year, the PWA competition is over for 2012. The year was rounded off with incredible action in Sylt, where to world champions of each fleet were crowned.

Antoine Albeau. Image credit PWA/JC.

Antoine Albeau became World Champion in the men’s slalom fleet, ahead of last year’s Champion Bjorn Dunkerbeck. Whilst, in the women’s fleet, Valerie Arrighetti and Karin Jaggi finished on joint points (with a 1st, 2nd and 3rd each). Antonine Albeau also has a brand new website, with all the latest news from the now 20 time World Champion, check it out here.

Gollito Estredo showed his dominance in the men’s freestyle fleet, with three event wins to take the title, with Kiri Thode in second. As Sarah-Quita, won the only women’s event to take another world title for herself, with Laure Treboux.

In the waves, Philip Koster again became World Champion ahead of rival Victor Fernandez. Whilst in the women’s fleet, Iballa to the win ahead of sister Daida.


PWA trophy winners 2012. Image credit PWA/JC.

All 2012 rankings available here. Which includes full results for every fleet, plus the constructors standings.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.