Decide who you want to see tackle in the fiercest challenge against the elements. Just visit and vote for your favorite sailors before July 15th.

In total 140 riders from 33 countries applied to participate in the Red Bull Storm Chase from the beginning of May until the end of June. 50 of them have been nominated for the online voting stage by windsurfing legend Robby Naish and his expert companions – PWA Head Judge Duncan Coombs and leading windsurfing photographer John Carter. “We were blown away by the high level and band of sailors: prominent professionals like Victor Fernandez, Ricardo Campello and Philip Köster registered as well as hot-shot amateurs and promising rookies“, said Coombs. “This was definetely not an easy choice. Big thanks to all the riders who registered." Now it is your turn to select the ones you want to see competing. The voting is open until July 15th. Just visit and login using your Facebook account. You have ten votes in total, but only one per rider. Make your choice now!

British and Irish Boys in the Top 50 and needing your vote are:

Chris Murray

Adam Lewis

Ben Proffitt

Timo Mullen

Phil Horrocks

Robby Swift

Dan Gardner

Mikey Clancy

John Skye

Jamie Hancock

Some of the top PWA competitors also in the Top 50:

Phillip Koester

Marcillio Browne

Daniel Bruch

Ricardo Campello