Tiree Wave Classic 2011 – Last Day Photo Gallery - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



Tiree Wave Classic 2011 – Last Day Photo Gallery

Ben Proffitt, 2011 Tiree Wave Classic Champion

Here’s Dave White’s first batch of pictures from the last day of the 25th Anniversary Tiree Wave Classic, as Ben Proffitt overcame John Skye in the triple elimination to claim the pro title, Phil Horrocks finished third. Aleksy Gayda won the amateurs, followed by Lewis Merrony in second and Scotty McDowell third. Mark Lloyd was first master ahead of Davey Edmundson and Keith Shorrocks, Debbie Kennedy took the women’s from Sophia Gilje and Kariina Pirhonen, while Tom Bennett-Lloyd beat Torin and Taylor to the youth prize. First results published @TireeWave2011 on Twitter.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.