Cast your vote for the Speedsailing Hall of Fame - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine


UK Sailor News

Cast your vote for the Speedsailing Hall of Fame

This year’s Hall of Fame poll is on to send one famous male and female speedsailor into the Speedsailing Hall of Fame. Elections will run until 28th of February, with the Male and Female winners to be announced on the 1st of March, 2010.

Every member of the speedsailing community can cast one vote on the right hand side of the website for their favourites.

And the nominees are…

Men (in alphabetical order):

Alex Caizergues, FRA

Multiple world record holder kite, currently at 50.98 knots, double Kitespeed World Champion

Antoine Albeau, FRA

Double ISWC Speed World Champion

Dave White, GBR

Dave held the production windsurfing record for more than a decade

Finian Maynard, BVI

4-time WSSRC Outright Speed World Record holder, 7-time Speed Windsurfing World Champion

Manu Taub, FRA

Pioneer of speedkiting, 2-time WSSRC Kitespeed World Record Holder, first kiter over 40 knots

Olaf Marting, RSA

Two-time WSSRC Kitespeed World Record Holder

Rob Douglas, USA

Took the Outright Record from the windsurfers to the kiteboarders, 2 times within 0.3 knots of the kite world record

Roddy Lewis, USA

Speed windsurfing pioneer

Women (in alphabetical order):

Britt Dunkerbeck, ESP

2-time WSSRC World Record Holder, multiple Speed Windsurfing World Champion

Charlotte Consorti, FRA

2-time WSSRC Kite Speed World Record Holder, 4-time Kitespeed World Champion

Valerie Ghibaudo, FRA

2-time Speed Windsurfing World Champion

Jenna de Rosnay, FRA

4-time WSSRC Outright World Record Holder


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.