UK Slalom Champions Crowned! - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



UK Slalom Champions Crowned!

The final slalom event of the year took place this weekend at Weymouth, crowning the 2014 champions in pro, amateur and master blaster fleets.

In the pro fleet it was a weekend of light racing with James Dinsmore taking another solid third place in Weymouth to take overall victory ahead of Kev Greenslade and Si Cofield in third. Some of the top UK RS:X racers (Bryony Shaw, Izzy hamilton and Sam Sills) also joined the slalom this weekend, with Bryony Shaw winning the women’s pro fleet. Top youth in the pro fleet for the year went to Tom Wells, a face to watch for the future we are sure. In the amateurs it was youth sailor Nicky Welsh who again took victory and also secured the 2014 title.

Check out the top 10 for the year in each fleet below, and click here for the full results. 

Pro top 10
Amateur top 10


Master Blaster top 10


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.