Fanatic's 2012 International Team - Boards Windsurfing

Windsurfing Magazine



Fanatic’s 2012 International Team

News from Fanatic about their 2012 International Team, but where has  Marcilio Browne gone (could he be Santa?)…

Nayra Alonso on the Team - Pic by JC

Right before of the end of the year 2011 we like to update you on our team 2012: the Fanatic International Windsurfing team for 2012 is lining up to be one of the strongest ever!

Our Wave team will be led by 2010 PWA Wave World Champion, Victor Fernandez, eager to claim another title. Victor is supported by top PWA rider and R&D Manager Klaas Voget and top lady Nayra Alonso, as well as a host of young up and coming riders like Alessio Stilrich from Gran Canaria, and the newly signed 12yr old talent from Lanzarote, Noah Voecker-Roche (more info & pics will follow soon)!

Our Freestyle team is led as always by our four times PWA World Champion Gollito Estredo, Vice World Champion 2010 Yoli De Brendt and Vice World Champion 2011 Laure Treboux and supported by rising PWA stars, Max Rowe from the UK and Yarden Meir from Israel. Not to forget about Andre Paskowski, who hopefully will be back on the water as well in 2011!

Finally our Slalom team will be one of the strongest ever with top PWA riders Peter Volwater, Gonzalo Costa Hoevel and Pierre Mortefon charging for the top places on our renowned Falcon Slalom boards.

Leaving the team for 2012 is Marcilio Browne, we wish him all the best for the future and thank him for all the input and effort he made for Fanatic over the last 3 seasons with us!

More specific info on all Fanatic International riders:


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.